Sunday, 16 August 2009

Right Ok. Tad Miffed But, For A Change Its Not At Someone I Know!

Right, be prepared for the biggest rant of your life! Ever! And yes its a nerd rant! So if you dont like it, tough!!!!!!

How can people say that they are Star Trek fans after only seeing the new movie??!? If you have watched the old stuff (Which you have RG so this isnt aimed at you!!! :P) which is really good, I think only then can you say that you are a Trek fan! I mean, I'm not so keen on TOS but The Next Generation and Voyager are totally awesome! At least Ive seen TOS! Some of these new 'trekkies' wind me up so much beause they have only seen the new movie (which I adore so much!) and wont even contemplate seeing the vintage Trek, as I have re-christened it! Its not like you're eyes will burn and fall out if you watch something thats deemed socially weird! So, new Trekkies everywhere, I implore you and so do the legions of Spock to go and wath the vintage Trek!! Broaden your mind and go where no man has gone before... I meant space there... :S That sounds kinda weird :S!!!


In other news Gav went off to LA yesterday. I told myself that I wouldnt get upset but I failed. And I got very upset and yeah there were tears all around :'(. Part of it was me being really selfish and either wanting to go with him or wanting him to stay here. To be honest I think it was the first one.

I hope he does well. Because then I can go stay with him!! (Y)

Anyway
Tattybye for now
Rhiannon
xxxxxx

No comments:

Post a Comment